align

 align  

     Today I am wondering how I can force the universe, my universe, to get back in line. It seems to have been thrown off kilter by some cosmic event that I am not convinced I deserve to be part of…and I just want it all to get back the way it was. Seems like a lot to ask perhaps, but if you don’t ask, you don’t get. Words to live by. I am not asking for fanfare, parades and flowers. Just normal. Uneventful. I am done with excitement and adventures. I rather enjoy the uneventful. Mundane. Fluffy. It is far less risky.

    All this seriousness, and drama, is not me. My life works better when things stay fluffy. Not that I don’t enjoy delving into the depths every now and then, just dipping a toe in is enough for me sometimes. Lately I feel like I have been tossed in head first, in the dark, with no hope of a life boat drifting by. And…I have sand in my bathing suit. You know that’s going to leave a nasty rash.

    I am sure I’ll figure out what to do to appease the universe. At least I hope I will. No. I am sure I will. Might just take me some time. I can hear the seconds ticking away inside my head. There I go again, letting you see the inner workings of my mind. Sometimes I find it exhausting being me. We all feel that way on the odd occasion. It’s normal. It doesn’t exactly make you feel any better. Honestly, we all need a day to wallow.

    Well, when I figure it all out I will let you know. I can tow the line. I can walk the line. And damn it, I can make the universe align.

    That’s me then.

Published in: on April 30, 2009 at 2:06 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fountainoftruthishness.wordpress.com/2009/04/30/align/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. You know you can’t make it align…. You have to let it align. Deep breath and lots of courage. I’m here, too. Hugs.


Leave a comment